Physics of the Future: Wrap-up/Feeling Smart

What I’ve learned from reading Physics of the Future by Michio Kaku:

I have finished the book. And I only had to renew it once from the library. I really, really enjoyed reading it and learning. It made me want to read more about space and physics and the future. And I know I learned so much. Since I started it I’ve read three sci-fi books, and I can see where the authors have done their research. I have said to myself, yes, this might happen in the future, instead of just assuming they made it up.

And I’ve seen a few places where they fudged the facts. I love being able to notice those things. I love feeling that I’ve learned something. I don’t even care that the books may not have followed the laws of science. Sometimes you just need to make stuff up–it’s fiction. But I like knowing some of the science behind the story–and I like knowing some of the science behind our real lives too.

I guess I’d better get busy finding a new book to read.

Leave a Reply

