Workout Playlist: 9/16-9/22

I’m trying to get back into the swing of things. De-stressing and exercising are required to make me feel less rundown. It’s hard, though, because when I’m not feeling good, the last thing I want to do is exercise, even though I know it will make me feel better. I’m slowly getting back into it. Last week I ran one day and did all right, though I’m sore now.

I’ve been avoiding my old workout playlist even though I know it will help my back feel good and my whole body feel stronger. I think part of the reason was it had gotten to hard for where I’m at now, and another reason is because it was old and needed freshening up. So here’s a new one:

  1. Jump–“Jump Rope” Blue October
  2. Plank–“I Am Trying Very Hard to Be Here” AFI
  3. Lunges–“Oh Glory” Panic! at the Disco
  4. Bicep/Tricep Curls–“One Foot” Fun.
  5. Run (in place)–“Re-Education (Through Labor)” Rise Against
  6. Sit-ups–“The Cave” Mumford and Sons
  7. Machine Gun Punches–“Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na…)” My Chemical Romance
  8. Squats–“You’re Going Down” Sick Puppies
  9. Jumping Jacks–“Race You to the Bottom” New Medicine
  10. Plank–“State of the Union” Rise Against
  11. Cool Down–“Little Talks” Of Monsters and Men

Yes, there are some new songs and artists. Something else for me to look forward to! Here’s to a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

