Workout Playlist: Vacation!

My vacation is finally almost here! I’m so excited! As you might recall, I made a goal of “getting in my best shape ever” for my vacation a while back to try to keep me motivated. It didn’t work as well as I’d hoped, though I’ve at least managed to get really serious for the last two weeks and have seen some results in the right direction. I do think that I’m in the best athletic-shape I’ve ever been in thanks to kettle bell and this playlist, so that’s a plus.

What has helped the most, besides the ticking clock of my vacation is the variety offered by kettle bell and workout playlists, and lately, this great new app for my great new phone: Zombies, Run! I’ve even given you the link so you can check it out for yourself, because I’ve even become willing to run in my boring condo’s parking lot early in the morning so I can play it!

But I don’t want to slack off on my vacation and have a huge backslide, especially since we’re doing a road trip and I’ll be sitting a lot on the way there and back, so I’ve made a workout playlist to do in the hotel room in the morning while I’m waiting for my brother to be ready to go. My mom might look at me funny, but she’ll get used to it.

So here it is:

Machine gun–“This is Letting Go” Rise Against
Plank (w/ twist)–“Anything, Anything” Lucky Boys Confusion
Lunges–“My Best Theory” Jimmy Eat World
Push-ups/Tricep lifts–“Greed” Patrick Stump
Jumping Jacks–“Ain’t Nothing Wrong with That” Robert Randolph and the Family Band
Sit-ups/Oblique–“You’re Going Down” Sick Puppies
Squats–“One Foot” Fun.
Leg Lifts–“Miss Murder” AFI
Machine Gun/Push-up–“Vampire Money” My Chemical Romance
Plank–“Easy Target” Blink 182
Cool Down–“Wish You Were Here” Incubus

In other news, I probably won’t post much while on vacation (if at all), but I plan to do a lot of reading. (I’ve almost used up the entirety of my reserved Nook giftcards). So I will be having lots of fun. I hope you all do too! Here’s to a great my vacation to you all!

Leave a Reply

