Pantsing It: Week 2

So I’ve decided to go by weeks instead of days because keeping track of days is harder.

I’ve continued writing whatever scenes I’ve felt like, but it’s gotten harder. There are things I’m discovering that I need to know ahead of time before I keep going. This process seems a lot more work to me than my old one because I’m working under the impression that I may not have any use for these scenes I’m writing or may not all even be in the confines of the book because I still don’t know how the story’s ultimately going to go.

I’m going to try to keep it up, though, and see what comes.

Leave a Reply

