A Study in Scarlet: Part 2, Chapter 4

Part 2, Chapter 4: “A Flight for Life”

Summary: The girl’s boyfriend finally comes to get them away from the Mormons, and they sneak out in the middle of the night, escaping all the guards.

Reaction: It’s definitely exciting. At this point I don’t know what else to think about it.

Prediction: The Mormons will still hunt them to every corner of the earth–they are definitely not safe yet and may never be safe.

Why This Book Is a Classic: Interestingly, I mentioned this challenge I’m taking to my dad last night, and he told me that this Sherlock Holmes story was not well-received because it is so different from the rest. Maybe it is not actually a classic after all. Oh well, it still counts in my book.

Leave a Reply

