New Post

I have decided that I want to put up a blog post today, in the tradition of when I used to do this regularly.

So, an update.

My “New Book” is finished, rough draft-wise. I think it’s my best one yet, but for some reason I’m having a hard time getting back to proofreading it and all that other stuff for perfecting it, like making all the synopses for agents and pitches and thinking of a title. My excuse: it needs time to rest (it’s almost been 6 months since I seriously worked on it).

I have an idea for another new book, and it is one I’ve had for a long time but knew I wasn’t ready to pull off before (hopefully) now, as it requires a lot of world building. Progress on this one so far: idea for a plot; idea for characters, but nothing too specific yet–definitely nothing that makes them come alive; and the big breakthrough: I have decided on the song of the book. Some people make playlists, but I generally have one song that kind of reflects, at least to me, the tone of the book, or at least one major scene. It is: “Planetary (Go!)” by My Chemical Romance.

I am in class right now for my job as a preschool teacher, but I get a break over the summer (last class June 1!), so I am hoping to make some progress writing-wise at that time.

We’ll see.

I also hope to make more regular posts. I like this little blog and I want to keep it up. That’s all for now!

Leave a Reply

